SYS-CON MEDIA Authors: Bob Gourley, Lori MacVittie, RealWire News Distribution, Cynthia Dunlop, Mark O'Neill

News Feed Item

Anaconda Mining Announces Election of Directors

TORONTO, ONTARIO -- (Marketwired) -- 12/05/13 -- Anaconda Mining Inc. ("Anaconda" or "the Company") - (TSX: ANX) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular for the 2013 Annual General Meeting were elected as directors of Anaconda. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Annual General Meeting earlier today in Toronto are set out below.

Nominee                        Votes For     % For     Withheld  % Withheld

Lewis Lawrick                 23,896,950     99.73%      65,112        0.27%

Glenn Dobby                   23,898,062     99.73%      64,000        0.27%

Maruf Raza                    23,897,062     99.73%      65,000        0.27%

Tim Casgrain                  23,897,950     99.73%      64,112        0.27%

Dustin Angelo                 23,897,950     99.73%      64,112        0.27%

Michael Byron                 23,897,950     99.73%      64,112        0.27%


Headquartered in Toronto, Canada, Anaconda is a growth-oriented, gold mining and exploration company with a producing asset located on the Baie Verte Peninsula in Newfoundland, Canada, called the Pine Cove mine.

Anaconda Mining Inc.
Dustin Angelo
President and CEO
(647) 260-1248

ProConsul Capital Ltd.
Andreas Curkovic
Investor Relations
(416) 577-9927

More Stories By Marketwired .

Copyright © 2009 Marketwired. All rights reserved. All the news releases provided by Marketwired are copyrighted. Any forms of copying other than an individual user's personal reference without express written permission is prohibited. Further distribution of these materials is strictly forbidden, including but not limited to, posting, emailing, faxing, archiving in a public database, redistributing via a computer network or in a printed form.