SYS-CON MEDIA Authors: Lori MacVittie, RealWire News Distribution, Cynthia Dunlop, Mark O'Neill, Kevin Benedict

News Feed Item

Comedian Ryan Stout Hosts AXS TV's NEW YEAR'S BASH December 31

NETWORK PROVIDES SIX HOURS OF UNCENSORED STAND-UP FROM 'GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE' AND THE BROADCAST PREMIERE OF 'DAVID GUETTA-LIVE IN CONCERT' AS PART OF THE CHANNEL'S NEW YEAR'S EVE PROGRAMMING

LOS ANGELES, Dec. 11, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- New Year's Eve revelers will be presented with the ultimate house party on Dec. 31 when comedian Ryan Stout hosts AXS TV's NEW YEAR'S BASH special. NEW YEAR'S BASH includes six hours of back-to-back episodes of AXS TV's uncensored stand-up series GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE starting at 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT) and then, AXS TV presents the broadcast premiere of DAVID GUETTA – LIVE IN CONCERT at 12 a.m. ET (9 p.m. PT). DAVID GUETTA – LIVE IN CONCERT is a high-energy performance from the GRAMMY® Award-winning producer, artist and DJ from the Ibiza 123 Festival.

With this combination of unbridled and uncensored comedy, the best electronic dance music on the scene and comedian Stout, AXS TV viewers will have their own built-in party entertainment as they usher in the New Year.

Stout will help ring in 2014 with his own brand of humor, adding to the mayhem of the featured guests on GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE. The GOTHAM COMEDY LIVE marathon will kick off with hosts Rich Vos and Bonnie MacFarlane at 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT). They are followed by host Maz Jobrani at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT); Orlando Jones at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT); Nick DiPaulo at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT); David Alan Grier at 10 p.m. ET (7 p.m. PT) and Judah Friedlander at 11 p.m. ET (8 p.m. PT).

After that, it's time to dance in 2014 with the broadcast premiere of DAVID GUETTA – LIVE IN CONCERT at 12 a.m. ET (9 p.m. PT). Guetta, an international icon for his electro, hip-hop and progressive style of music, performs his top hits in this concert from the Ibiza 123 Festival. The world's top DJ, Guetta, opens the show with "Titanium" and other fan favorites like "Wild One," "Turn Me On," and "I Gotta Feeling." His set also includes a special remix of "Somebody I Used to Know."

ABOUT AXS TV

Bringing music back to television, AXS TV, launched in July of 2012 by visionary entrepreneur Mark Cuban, has created a one-of-a-kind, live television environment for entertainment and other cutting-edge trends. AXS TV delivers relevant, unpredictable and irreverent programming offering an unparalleled experience to a nationwide audience by presenting unfiltered, uncensored and uncut access to entertainers and their performances. "AXS TV Concerts," indicative of the network's dedication to music programming, crosses genres and international waters to deliver everything from stadium tours to club acts to tribute bands to some of the most anticipated festivals on the calendar, including the New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival, the Stagecoach Festival in California and the British Summer Time at Hyde Park Festival. A roster of diverse and unique talent is also a hallmark of the network with shows hosted by Dan Rather, Tom Green and Art Mann; performances by artists such as Carrie Underwood, Maroon 5 and Billy Joel as well as the top comics working the circuit on the signature "Gotham Comedy Live." Sports programming is led by "AXS TV Fights" which produces over 40 live mixed martial arts broadcasts a year in addition to the longest running weekly MMA news show on television, "Inside MMA." The network is available in the United States via AT&T U-verse, Charter, Comcast/Xfinity, DIRECTV, DISH, Suddenlink, Verizon FiOS, and other TV providers. It is also distributed in Canada and the Caribbean. The network is spearheaded by a partnership including Mark Cuban, AEG, Ryan Seacrest Media, Creative Artists Agency (CAA) and CBS. For more information, visit the website, www.axs.tv; go to the Facebook page here and follow the company on Twitter, @axstv; on Instagram;  Tumblr  and YouTube.

SOURCE AXS TV

More Stories By PR Newswire

Copyright © 2007 PR Newswire. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PRNewswire content is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of PRNewswire. PRNewswire shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.