SYS-CON MEDIA Authors: Lori MacVittie, RealWire News Distribution, Cynthia Dunlop, Mark O'Neill, Kevin Benedict

News Feed Item

Nexon to Release Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2013 Financial Results

NEXON Co., Ltd. (“Nexon”) (3659.TO), a worldwide leader in free-to-play online games, today announced that it will release its financial results for the fourth quarter and full fiscal year ended December 31, 2013 on Thursday, February 13, 2014 at 3:00 p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST) / 1:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST). The Company’s financial statements will be available at that time on Nexon’s Investor Relations website in Japanese at http://ir.nexon.co.jp and in English at http://ir.nexon.co.jp/en/.

Following the release, Nexon management will host an earnings presentation for analysts, investors and the media, which will be conducted in Japanese with simultaneous English interpretation on the same day in Tokyo, at 4:30 p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST) / 2:30 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST) to discuss Nexon’s financial results and outlook. A video replay of the presentation will be made available via Nexon’s Investor Relations website a few days after the conference.

There will also be a live conference call conducted in English on the same day at 10:00 p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST) / 8:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST). A replay will be made available following the conclusion of the conference call, and a transcript will be available a few days afterward. Dial-in information is as follows:

Conference call dial-in: 1-412-317-6602 (US)

Conference call replay: 1-412-317-0088 (US)
Replay passcode: 10038374#

*Replay will be available an hour after the call.

About NEXON Co., Ltd. http://company.nexon.co.jp/

NEXON Co., Ltd. (“Nexon”) (3659.TO) is a worldwide leader in free-to-play online games. Founded in Korea in 1994, Nexon developed one of the world's first graphics-based massively multiplayer online games. Nexon also pioneered the concept of microtransactions and the free-to-play business model, setting a new standard in which play is free, and users have the option to purchase in-game items to enhance their experience. Nexon currently services nearly 60 online games in more than 100 countries and since its founding, Nexon has generated more than 1.5 billion player registrations. The Company is headquartered in Tokyo, Japan and its shares are listed on the Tokyo Stock Exchange.

More Stories By Business Wire

Copyright © 2009 Business Wire. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Business Wire content is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Business Wire. Business Wire shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.