SYS-CON MEDIA Authors: Jason Bloomberg, Eric Brown, Bob Gourley, Sandi Mappic, RealWire News Distribution

News Feed Item

Corus Entertainment's First Quarter Results to be Released January 14, 2014

TORONTO, Jan. 6, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its first quarter financial results on Tuesday, January 14, 2014.

A conference call with Corus senior management will take place at 4:30 p.m. ET/ 3:30 p.m. CT/ 2:30 p.m. MT/ 1:30 p.m. PT. While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.

The dial-in number for the conference call is 1.800.745.9476 (toll-free North America) or 416.641.6705 (local or international).

  • Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.
  • This conference call will also be available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.
  • PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes prior to the start of this call on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

A replay of this call will be available beginning January 14 at 8 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.

PLEASE NOTE: Corus Entertainment's Annual General Meeting will also take place on January 14, 2014 beginning at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT. A live webcast of the AGM will be available on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.

If you would like to be added to our distribution list for conference call notices/press releases, please send your request to [email protected].

About Corus Entertainment Inc.
Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company that creates, broadcasts and licenses content across a variety of platforms for audiences around the world. The Company's portfolio of multimedia offerings encompasses specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing, children's animation and animation software. Corus' brands include YTV, TELETOON, ABC Spark, W Network, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), HBO Canada, Historia and Séries+, as well as Nelvana, Kids Can Press, Toon Boom and 37 radio stations including CKNW AM 980, 99.3 The FOX, Country 105, 630 CHED, Fresh FM London, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.

SOURCE Corus Entertainment Inc.

More Stories By PR Newswire

Copyright © 2007 PR Newswire. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PRNewswire content is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of PRNewswire. PRNewswire shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.