SYS-CON MEDIA Authors: Doug Masi, Mat Mathews, PR.com Newswire, David Smith, Tim Crawford

News Feed Item

Nevsun to Report Q1 Operational and Financial Results May 6, 2014

VANCOUVER, April 8, 2014 /PRNewswire/ - Nevsun Resources Ltd. (TSX: NSU) (NYSE MKT: NSU) (Nevsun or the Company) is pleased to announce it will report both financial and operational results on May 6, 2014, after market with a conference call to follow on Wednesday, May 7, 2014, at 8AM Vancouver / 11AM Toronto, New York / 4PM London.

North America: 1 888-390-0605 / +1 416-764-8609 / +1 778-383-7417
UK: 0800 028 6441 (toll free)
Other International: +1 416-764-8609 / +1 778-383-7417

The conference call will be available for replay until May 14, 2014, by calling 1 888-390-0541 / +1 416-764-8677 and entering passcode 467731.

About Nevsun Resources Ltd.

Nevsun Resources Ltd. is a Vancouver-based mining company with an operating mine in Eritrea.  Nevsun's 60%-owned Bisha Mine commenced commercial copper concentrate production in December 2013 and ranks as one of the highest grade open pit copper mines in the world. Nevsun has a strong balance sheet and future cash flows to grow shareholder value through exploration at Bisha and acquisition of additional mining assets.

NEVSUN RESOURCES LTD.

"Cliff T. Davis"

Cliff T. Davis
President & Chief Executive Officer

SOURCE Nevsun Resources Ltd.

More Stories By PR Newswire

Copyright © 2007 PR Newswire. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PRNewswire content is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of PRNewswire. PRNewswire shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.