SYS-CON MEDIA Authors: Trevor Parsons, Doug Masi, Mat Mathews, PR.com Newswire, David Smith

News Feed Item

MDA's First Quarter 2014 results conference call alert and Annual and Special General Meeting

RICHMOND, BC, April 17, 2014 /CNW/ - MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. ("MDA" or the "Company") (TSX: MDA), a global communications and information company, plans to release its First Quarter 2014 financial results at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT) on Thursday, May 1, 2014.

MDA President and CEO Daniel Friedmann, and Executive Vice President and CFO Anil Wirasekara will host an earnings conference call the same day, reviewing the First Quarter results, followed by a question and answer session. The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 2:30 p.m. PDT (5:30 p.m. EDT).

To participate in the conference call, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call.

Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
Toll Free US/Canada: 1-888-390-0605
Toronto: 1-416-764-8609

Instant Replay
Toll Free US/Canada: 1- 888-390-0541
Toronto: 1-416-764-8677
PIN#: 552483

Replay available:

May 1, 2014 to May 15, 2014
5:30 p.m. PDT (8:30 p.m. EDT) to
11:59 p.m. PDT (May 16, 2:59 a.m. EDT)

The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events.cfm

MDA will also be holding its Annual and Special General Meeting at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT) on Thursday, May 1, 2014 at the Corporate Head Office of MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd., 13800 Commerce Parkway, Richmond, BC.

About MDA:

MDA is a global communications and information company providing operational solutions to commercial and government organizations worldwide.

MDA's business is focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential. In addition, the Company conducts a significant amount of advanced technology development.

MDA's well-established global customer base is served by more than 4,800 employees operating from 11 offices located in the United States, Canada, and internationally.

The Company's common shares trade under the symbol TSX:MDA.

Related Websites:
www.mdacorporation.com

Forward-Looking Statements

The above referenced earnings release and the associated conference call and webcast, which will include a business update, first quarter 2014 results and a question and answer session, as well as the Annual and Special General Meeting may contain certain forward-looking statements and information, which reflect the current view of MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. (the "Company" or "MDA") with respect to future events and financial performance. Any such forward-looking statements are based on MDA's current expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions made in light of its experience and perception of historical trends. Forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond MDA's control and the effects of which can be difficult to predict. MDA's actual results of operations could differ materially from historical results or current expectations.  You are referred to the risk factors to be described in above referenced earning release and in MDA's most recent annual Management's Discussion and Analysis and Annual Information Form, which are available under the Company's profile on SEDAR, www.sedar.com or on the Company's website at www.mdacorporation.com.

The Toronto Stock Exchange has neither approved nor disapproved the form or content of this release.

SOURCE MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd.

More Stories By PR Newswire

Copyright © 2007 PR Newswire. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of PRNewswire content is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of PRNewswire. PRNewswire shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.