SYS-CON MEDIA Authors: Doug Masi, Mat Mathews, Newswire, David Smith, Tim Crawford

News Feed Item

Anderson Announces Voting Results of Election of Directors

CALGARY, ALBERTA -- (Marketwired) -- 06/18/14 -- Anderson Energy Ltd. ("Anderson" or the "Company") (TSX: AXL) is pleased to announce that, at its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 18, 2014 (the "AGM"), each of the five nominees proposed as a director and listed in its management information circular dated May 16, 2014 were elected as directors of the Company. Detailed results of the voting for each nominee are set out below:

Nominee                        Votes For                Votes Withheld
                               Number           %         Number           %
J. C. Anderson             29,061,936       99.19        235,880        0.81
Brian H. Dau               28,637,766       97.75        660,050        2.25
Christopher L. Fong        28,825,361       98.39        472,455        1.61
David J. Sandmeyer         29,087,766       99.28        210,050        0.72
David G. Scobie            29,087,766       99.28        210,050        0.72

For results of the other matters considered at the AGM, please see Anderson's report in respect of voting results, which is filed on SEDAR at

Anderson Energy Ltd.
Brian H. Dau
President & Chief Executive Officer
(403) 262-6307

More Stories By Marketwired .

Copyright © 2009 Marketwired. All rights reserved. All the news releases provided by Marketwired are copyrighted. Any forms of copying other than an individual user's personal reference without express written permission is prohibited. Further distribution of these materials is strictly forbidden, including but not limited to, posting, emailing, faxing, archiving in a public database, redistributing via a computer network or in a printed form.