SYS-CON MEDIA Authors: Mat Mathews, PR.com Newswire, David Smith, Tim Crawford, Kevin Benedict

News Feed Item

Media Advisory: Parliamentary Secretary Mike Lake to Attend North America's Largest Biotechnology Conference

OTTAWA, ONTARIO -- (Marketwired) -- 06/23/14 -- Mike Lake, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Industry, will lead the Canadian delegation at the 2014 BIO International Convention in San Diego, California. The annual event brings together biotechnology industry leaders, academics and representatives from life sciences organizations from around the world.

Parliamentary Secretary Lake will deliver remarks at the opening of the Canada Place pavilion and later take part in the BIOTECanada Gold Leaf Awards ceremony.



Date:     Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Time:     1:00 p.m. ET (10:00 a.m. PT)

There will be a media callback to discuss the visit to BIO 2014.

Date:     Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Time:     3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. PT)

For dial-in information, please contact Industry Canada Media Relations at 613-943-2502 or [email protected].

Follow us on Twitter: @industrycanada

More Stories By Marketwired .

Copyright © 2009 Marketwired. All rights reserved. All the news releases provided by Marketwired are copyrighted. Any forms of copying other than an individual user's personal reference without express written permission is prohibited. Further distribution of these materials is strictly forbidden, including but not limited to, posting, emailing, faxing, archiving in a public database, redistributing via a computer network or in a printed form.